ACADEMIC CALENDAR - Indian Academy
Admissions Hotline: +9180-47486578 Admission Open for 2021-22. Apply Now

IAEC - EVENING COLLEGE

Affiliated to Bengaluru North University

CALENDAR OF EVENTS JUN-MAY 2019-20

Sl. No NAME OF THE EVENT DATE DAY
JUNE
1 World Environment Day 05.06.2019 Wednesday
2 Ramzan (Holiday) 05.06.2019 Wednesday
3 International Yoga Day 21.06.2019 Friday
JULY
4 Orientation for III and V semester & Commencement of Classes UG Courses 15.07.2019 Monday
5 Inauguration of I SEM classes for UG courses 22.07.2019 Monday
6 Orientation on Library Resources 29.07.2019 Monday
AUGUST
7 Formal Inauguration/ Commencement of Extra Curricular Activities 01.08.2019 Thursday
8 Varamahalakshmi Pooja (Holiday) 09.08.2019 Friday
9 Bakrid (Holiday) 12.08.2019 Wednesday
10 Independence Day (Flag Hoisting) 15.08.2019 Thursday
11 Mid-Semester UG Examinations 16.08.2019 to 24.08.2019 Friday to Saturday
12 Spectrum Annual Intra-Collegiate Fest Off Stage Events 27.08.2019 Tuesday
13 Spectrum On-Stage Activities 28.08.2019 Wednesday
14 Founders' Day / Inter Collegiate Debate 30.08.2019 Friday
SEPTEMBER
15 Ganesha Chaturthi (Holiday) 02.09.2019 Monday
16 Last day of Moharram (Holiday) 10.09.2019 Tuesday
17 Dept. of Commerce 16.09.2019 Monday
18 Bhasha Utsav – Dept. of Kannada & Hindi & Submission of First Assignment for all the subject by I/ III & V semester Students 25.09.2019 Wednesday
19 World Tourism Day 27.09.2019 Friday
20 Mahalaya Amavasya (Holiday) 28.09.2019 Saturday
OCTOBER
21 Gandhi Jayanthi 02.10.2019 Wednesday
22 Ayudha Pooja (Holiday) 07.10.2019 Monday
23 Vijayadashami (Holiday) 08.10.2019 Tuesday
24 End Semester UG Examinations 18.10.2019 to 26.10.2019 Friday to Saturday
25 Naraka Chaturdasi (Holiday) 27.10.2019 Sunday
26 Additional Holiday for Diwali 28.10.2019 Monday
27 Balipadyami (Holiday) 29.10.2019 Tuesday
NOVEMBER
28 Karnataka Rajyotsava (Holiday) 01.11.2019 Friday
29 Kanakadasa Jayanti (Working Day) 15.11.2019 Friday
30 Commencement of Preparatory Examination 18.11.2019 Monday
DECEMBER
31 World AIDS Day 01.12.2019 Sunday
32 Commencement of University Examination First Week Monday
33 Christmas (Holiday) 25.12.2019 Wednesday
JANUARY
34 New Year Day (Holiday) 01.01.2020 Wednesday
35 National Youth Day (Birthday of Swami Vivekananda) 12.01.2020 Sunday
36 Makara Sankranti (Holiday) 15.01.2020 Wednesday
37 Commencement of Classes for I Semester 16.01.2020 Thursday
38 Internal Audit 21.01.2020 to 23.01.2020 Tuesday to Thursday
39 Republic Day (Flag Hoisting) 26.01.2020 Sunday
FEBRUARY
40 World Cancer Day 04.02.2020 Tuesday
41 Yuvatarang (Annual Inter-Collegiate Cultural Fest) 14.02.2020 & 15.02.2020 Friday & Saturday
42 Annual Sports Meet 20.02.2020 Thursday
43 Mahashivaratri (Holiday) 21.02.2020 Friday
MARCH
44 Mid Semester Examinations for II/ IV & VI UG Classes 02.03.2020 Monday
45 International Women's Day-Celebration 09.03.2020 & 08.03.2020 Sunday & Monday
46 World Water Day 22.03.2020 Sunday
47 Ugadi (Holiday) 25.03.2020 Wednesday
48 Annual Recognition Day 26.03.2020 & 27.03.2020 Thursday & Friday
APRIL
49 Mahavir Jayanti (Working Day) 06-04-2020 Monday
50 Good Friday (Holiday) 10.04.2020 Friday
51 Dr. Ambedkar Jayanthi (Holiday) 14.04.2020 Tuesday
52 Earth Day 22.04.2020 Friday
53 Basava Jayanti (Holiday) 26.04.2020 Sunday
54 Commencement of II/ IV & VI Semester Examinations UG – Classes 27.04.2020 Monday
MAY
55 May Day (Holiday) 01.05.2020 Friday
56 Bakrid (Holiday) 24.05.2020 Sunday
57 Commencement of UG II/ IV & VI Semester Examinations 30.05.2020 Thursday
58 World Anti-Tobacco & No-Smoking 31.05.2020 Friday
Menu
APPLY NOW
CONTACT US